• INDUCTION PROGRAM

             The Induction Program is a 2 year program that consists of individualized one-on-one mentoring, professional learning opportunities and an Individualized  Learning Plan which focuses on developing beginning teachers in the California Standards for the Teaching Profession (CSTPs). Induction teachers engage in an Inquiry process designed around Deming’s Continuous Improvement Model. The program also offers an Early Completion Option based on specific  criteria described in the Induction Handbook.

             Eligibility for the Induction ProgramThe teacher must hold a preliminary teaching credential and be in the first or second year of teaching with that credential. The Induction program is 100% aligned with all Rialto Unified School District policies that strictly prohibit any and all unlawful discrimination.

  • outside

    Cesar Chavez / Dolores Huerta Center of Education


    Address: 324 N. Palm Ave. Rialto, CA 92376

    Phone: 909 879 6002 

    Fax: 909 879 6003

  • CSBA Golden Bell Award Winner!

    RialtoUSD Induction Program

  • Golden Bell Award Winners

  • Ms. Wanda Paluba

     

     

     

     

     

    Mrs. Wanda Paluba

    Induction Program Specialist

    Phone: (909) 879 - 6002 ext 2902

    email: WPALUBA@RIALTOUSD.ORG

  • Ms. Spear

    Mrs. Myrna Overstreet - Spear

    Induction Mentor

    Phone: (909) 879 - 6002 ext 2919

    email: MSPEAR@RIALTOUSD.ORG

  • Ms. Hughey Bailey

    Mrs. Charmaine Hughey - Bailey

    Induction Mentor

    Phone: (909) 879 - 6002 ext 2918

    email: CHUGHEY@RIALTOUSD.ORG

  • Mr. Contreras

    Mr. Raul Contreras

    Induction Mentor

    Phone: (909) 879 - 6002 ext 2916

    email: RCONTRER@RIALTOUSD.ORG

  • Ms. Best

    Mrs. LaVees Best

    Induction Mentor

    Phone: (909) 879 - 6002 ext 2909

    email: LBEST@RIALTOUSD.ORG

  • Ms. Jackson

    Mrs. Yolanda Jackson

    Induction Mentor

    Phone: (909) 879 - 6002 ext 2920

    email: YJACKSON@RIALTOUSD.ORG

  • Mrs. Barron

    Mrs. Maria Barron

    Induction Mentor

    Phone: (909) 879 - 6002 ext 2908

    email: MBARRON@RIALTOUSD.ORG